Inner Quest Church - Chakra Balancing

Chakra Balancing

Chakras are the energy centers of your body.

These energy centers regulate how you receive and expend energy in various aspects of your life. Unfortunately, they can become imbalanced or blocked due to the physical and emotional stresses of daily life, causing you to underperform in one or more areas. You may experience health issues, relationship issues, emotional imbalances, inability to focus, or lack a clear sense of purpose. If left unchecked, unbalanced and blocked chakras can even cause you to feel that you are no longer in control of your life.

Chakra balancing is a simple technique that releases blocked energy and realigns the energetic field of the body. By restoring a balanced energetic field, your energy can effectively work with you in manifesting your vision of reality.

The Seven Chakras

Root Chakra

The root chakra regulates our grounding, foundation, and basic survival.

A flowing root chakra promotes a sense of security and fulfilment of basic needs. If this chakra becomes blocked or unbalanced, you may develop survival issues relating to financial independence, housing, and food. You may eventually feel a deep and pervasive sense of unease and anxiety.

Spleen Chakra

The spleen chakra regulates your ability to accept other people and new experiences.

A flowing spleen chakra promotes creativity, healthy sexuality, and a desire to try new things. If this chakra becomes blocked or unbalanced, your life may feel dry, dull, or stagnant. You may eventually become unmotivated and lethargic towards your daily activities and the people in your life.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus chakra regulates our confidence, independence, and sense of self-control.

A flowing solar plexus chakra promotes a healthy self-esteem and supports your ability to manifest your intentions and desires. If this chakra becomes blocked or unbalanced, you may feel insecure, frustrated, and powerless to change the situations in your life. Some individuals may also overcompensate by become extremely controlling and dominating.

Heart Chakra

The heart chakra regulates your ability to love others, to love yourself, and to give and receive the gifts of life.

A flowing heart chakra promotes healthy relationships filled with compassion, joy, and laughter. If this chakra becomes blocked or unbalanced, you may feel disconnected from the world around you and the people in your life. You may eventually lose sight of the beauty and joy that life has to offer.

Throat Chakra

The throat chakra regulates your ability to communicate and freely express yourself.

A flowing throat chakra promotes your ability to voice your thoughts, emotions, and dreams without worrying about what others think. If this chakra becomes blocked or unbalanced, you may experience difficulties communicating your inner needs and desires. This could be a conscious censoring of the self or a subconscious inability to express what you want to say.

Third Eye Chakra

The third-eye chakra regulates your ability to perceive the true nature of reality and see the big picture.

A flowing third-eye chakra promotes your ability to integrate all the information you are exposed to into a holistic and harmonious understanding of life. If this chakra becomes blocked unbalanced, you may feel bombarded by your own thoughts and be unable to process the information you are exposed to. You may feel that your sense of judgment is clouded and make poor decisions.

Crown Chakra

The crown chakra regulates your spiritual connection with God.

A flowing crown chakra promotes your ability to connect to your Higher Self and live in awareness of the world around you. If this chakra becomes blocked or unbalanced, you may feel unable to connect to a higher sense of spirituality or feel that you are living without any direction or purpose. Eventually, you may feel depressed, lost, and incomplete.

What to Expect

Chakra Balancing is a simple and gentle healing.

You’ll be invited to lay on a healing table and should wear appropriately comfortable clothing. Each session begins with a prayer. Afterwards, the therapist will begin working on your energy field. There is minimal to no touching of your body.

Your therapist will assess each of your chakras; chakras that are weak or blocked are revitalized and cleared, chakras that are overactive are calmed down. The process is generally very gentle and relaxing, although some sensation may occur.

The entire session takes approximately 30 minutes. Afterwards, you will be provided with water and time to recollect yourself. Some individuals may feel immediate relief, while others may require some time to feel the full benefits.

Healers and Pricing

All Ministers of Healing
Mon - Thu
Each session lasts approximately 30 minutes.